vortiwidget.blogg.se

Drag racing near me
Drag racing near me





  1. #Drag racing near me drivers#
  2. #Drag racing near me driver#
  3. #Drag racing near me full#

If rain or other occurrence halts racing after the first round of eliminations for your class, points will be awarded to that point and payout will divided among the remaining racers. There will be no payout and a Test N Tune fee of $35.00 only will be charged. If one round or more of Qualifying/Time Trials have been completed and PIR Dragstrip finds it unsafe to continue racing it will be considered a Test N Tune day and 1pt for tech card will be awarded.

#Drag racing near me full#

If weather conditions or other occurrence halts racing and is unsafe to race at PIR Dragstrip and there has not been one round of time trials completed, a full rain check will be issued for Tech Cards only. Due to unexpected weather conditions or other occurrence halts racing beyond PIR Dragstrip control the following Rain out Policy has been in full effect since March 2004. In the event of a rain out the following rules apply. The handout explains in more detail things mentioned above.

#Drag racing near me drivers#

REMEMBER: THIS FORM MUST BE NOTARIZED! A valid drivers license is required.ĭrag race school handouts are available at the track on race days. The form is available in the forms and links section below. (11.49) 1/4mi.ĭrivers must be 18 or older or have a signed consent form from a parent or guardian. or 135mphĥ point safety harness (7.35) 1/8mi. Roll cage is required at (135mph) (convertibles) or (6.99) 1/8mi. What are the time breaks at which I need additional safety equipment?įire jackets are required at (7.35) 1/8mi.

drag racing near me

The most important thing is that your vehicle has consistent Elapsed Times after each pass.

drag racing near me

When I look at my time slip what is most important to look at? Both drivers will cross the finish line side by side regardless of how fast the car can run. The dial in marked on the window is entered into the computer to activate the tree with the handicap.

#Drag racing near me driver#

Then the driver will race its opponent in elimination rounds. The racer will race in the class that matches the dial in time indicated. The driver will make passes in the vehicle to find out what time they most consistently run and indicate the predicted ET (dial in time) to the timing tower by writing it on the drivers side window. Many drivers look most at those times to see if their car is on a good pass.ĮT racing refers to side by side handicap racing. Just that time at 60' 330' and 1000' feet out from the tree. Reaction time - how quickly you reacted to the green light on the starting tree. If you wait for the green light you have waited too long. Drivers should leave on the last amber and not on the green. When the tree is activated three amber lights will light, one after the other. Stage your vehicle by braking the pre-stage then the stage beams. What can I do as a driver to improve my reaction time?

drag racing near me

Helmets are required on vehicles reaching Elapsed times of 13.99 and faster in the ¼ mile. Such as a open top Jeep or a convertible.Īt what point is a helmet required relating to speed? Helmets are required on any open top vehicle (see below for more on helmets).

drag racing near me

What are the most commonly looked at items when getting my car Tech inspected?īattery hold downs, overflow for radiator and helmets when required. The track surface becomes slick and at high rates of speeds traction is compromised significantly.







Drag racing near me